webinar register page

Webinar banner
Amid geopolitical uncertainties and global recession: how can Procurement keep its seat at the table? Thursday 8 December 2022 at 3pm GMT/4pm CET/9am CST/10am EST/7am PST
Corporations across the world are facing one of the toughest ever business landscapes with continued inflation, soaring energy prices, increasing geopolitical tensions, and now, a looming recession.

While Procurement was put under the spotlight during the pandemic and has, by all accounts, raised its game, 2023 poses an altogether different challenge. How can the function keep its seat at the table - to strategically support CEOs, CFOs and COOs and enable value creation and overall organisation success - in the context of an ever-tightening economic environment, at both the macro and micro level?

Join your hosts Omer Abdullah and Graham Crawshaw, along with a panel of industry experts, as they discuss what the procurement function needs to do to maintain its priority position and continue delivering on its promise.

During the webinar, our panellists will discuss:

- Key lessons learnt during 2022
- What the upcoming risk of recession means for Procurement
- Strategic and tactical levers to stay ahead of the game
- How the function can continue to evolve.

Register today!

Dec 8, 2022 03:00 PM in London

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Graham Crawshaw
Procurement Content Director @CASME
Graham is a director and board member at CASME, with overall responsibility for the procurement content of CASME’s services. He is CASME’s leading facilitator and procurement analyst, and develops benchmarking activities covering a broad range of procurement categories and practices. Before joining CASME, Graham achieved a BA (Hons) degree in business studies, and spent 20 years working in procurement within the operational and marketing environment of the music industry. He is now a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (FCIPS) with chartered status.
Omer Abdullah
Co-founder of The Smart Cube @The Smart Cube
Omer is co-founder of The Smart Cube and leads that business across The Americas. He has more than 25 years of management consulting, global corporate and industry experience across North America, Europe and Asia. Prior roles include A.T. Kearney (North America), Warner Lambert (USA) and The Perrier Group (Asia-Pacific). Omer has an MBA from the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor, USA and a BBA from the University of East Asia.
Damini Upadhyaya
Director of Procurement @Tata Steel UK
An engineer by education, Damini started her professional journey within Electronics Maintenance at Tata Steel, India some 30 years ago. A desire for a stint in commercial functions made her switch to Procurement, and over the last two decades she has honed her commercial skills in various areas such as MRO, strategic sourcing, supplier relationship management, group IT central buying and contracting for large capex projects. She now leads Tata Steel UK Procurement and has been instrumental in several process and performance improvement programmes, as well as digitalisation, automation and the adoption of AI in the procurement process.